Friday, 4 May 2012

Getting Started with FireMonkey eLearning Series

Over and above the Developer Direct series of weekly 2 hour webinars I posted about yesterday, I’ve also just bumped into a weekly series of training sessions on FireMonkey with David Intersimone.

The format is a weekly half hour training session followed by 15 minutes Q&A, each Thursday, starting May 3rd 2012 (yes, I missed the start of this series too!) and running through to June 28th 2012. Each week there is a Delphi-oriented session (starting at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 5pm GMT, 6pm BST) and this is followed by the same session for C++Builder users (11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT, 7pm BST).

You can sign up for the series at this link.

Lesson Date Title
1 03 May 2012 Introduction to FireMonkey and Development Environment Setup
2 10 May 2012 Creating your First FireMonkey Desktop Application
3 17 May 2012 The Integrated Development Environment
4 24 May 2012 Programming Language Basics
5 31 May 2012 Designing a FireMonkey HD User Interface
6 07 June 2012 Connecting to Data
7 14 June 2012 Creating a FireMonkey 3D Application
8 21 June 2012 Using FireMonkey image and Animation Effects
9 28 June 2012 Building Multi-Client, Multi-Platform, Multi-Tier applications

Update: as the series goes on, this landing page is being updated with links to replays for the Delphi and C++ broadcasts as well as course workbook PDFs – great collation of resources from the series!